Allcric white logo

Who Won Yesterday T20 Match 2024 – T20 Match Result

t20 world cup india vs ireland

The T20 World Cup 2024 has been a rollercoaster of emotions, filled with thrilling matches and unforgettable performances. One such match that had cricket enthusiasts on the edge of their seats was the face-off between India and Ireland.


The match took place on June 5th, 2024, at the iconic Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. The Indian team, led by Rohit Sharma, won the toss and decided to field first. This decision proved to be a game-changer as India’s fast bowlers, led by Jasprit Bumrah, ripped through the Irish batting order.


Ireland could only manage to score 96 runs for 10 wickets in 16 overs. Gareth Delany was the top scorer for Ireland with 26 runs. Bumrah, who was named the Player of the Match, took 2 wickets and conceded only 6 runs in his spell.

Chasing a modest target, India cruised to victory in just 12.2 overs with 8 wickets in hand1. Rohit Sharma led from the front, scoring a quickfire 52 runs.

Here are some key stats from the match:

  • Ireland’s Batting: A Balbirnie scored 5 runs in 10 balls, P Stirling scored 2 runs in 6 balls, L Tucker scored 10 runs in 13 balls, H Tector scored 4 runs in 16 balls, C Campher scored 12 runs in 8 balls, G Dockrell scored 3 runs in 5 balls, G Delany scored 26 runs in 14 balls, M Adair scored 3 runs in 2 balls, B McCarthy scored 0 runs in 6 balls, J Little scored 14 runs in 13 balls, B White scored 2 runs in 4 balls.
  • India’s Bowling: A Singh bowled 4.0 overs, conceded 35 runs, and took 2 wickets. M Siraj bowled 3.0 overs, conceded 13 runs, and took 1 wicket. J Bumrah bowled 3.0 overs, conceded 6 runs, and took 2 wickets. H Pandya bowled 4.0 overs, conceded 27 runs, and took 3 wickets. A Patel bowled 1.0 overs, conceded 3 runs, and took 1 wicket.


  • India’s Batting: R Sharma scored 52 runs in 37 balls, V Kohli scored 1 run in 5 balls, R Pant scored 36 runs in 26 balls, S Yadav scored 2 runs in 4 balls.


  • Ireland’s Bowling: M Adair bowled 4.0 overs, conceded 27 runs, and took 1 wicket. J Little bowled 4.0 overs, conceded 42 runs, and took 0 wickets. B McCarthy bowled 2.2 overs, conceded 18 runs, and took 0 wickets. C Campher bowled 1.0 overs, conceded 4 runs, and took 0 wickets. B White bowled 1.0 overs, conceded 6 runs, and took 1 wicket.


This match was a testament to India’s dominance in the cricketing world and a reminder of the team’s ability to perform under pressure.


As the T20 World Cup 2024 continues, we look forward to more such exciting matches and stellar performances. Stay tuned! 🏏🌍

INDvsIRE, #T20WorldCup2024, and #TeamIndia