Allcric white logo

Who won ipl 2024 final match ?

Who will win the IPL 2024 final match?

The IPL 2024 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) was a cricketing spectacle that had fans on the edge of their seats! 🏏

The match took place at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai12. SRH, batting first, were bowled out for a modest total of 113. KKR, in response, chased down the target in just 10.3 overs13.

The star of the match was undoubtedly Mitchell Starc from KKR. He took 2 wickets for just 14 runs and also held 2 catches. His performance was instrumental in restricting SRH to a low total and earned him the Player of the Match award.

KKR’s chase was led by Venkatesh Iyer, who scored a quickfire 52*3. He was well supported by Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who contributed 39 runs. Their partnership ensured that KKR reached the target comfortably, with 8 wickets in hand.
This victory marks KKR’s third IPL title. It was a thoroughly spectacular performance on the night of the final, to go with a season of remarkable consistency. KKR finished at the top of the league table for the first time in history and then convincingly beat SRH in the IPL Qualifier 1 to become the first to qualify for the final.

Here are the key stats from the IPL 2024 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): 113 all out in 18.3 overs
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): 114/2 in 10.3 overs
  • Result: KKR won by 8 wickets with 38 balls remaining
  • Player of the Match: Mitchell Starc (KKR) – 2 wickets for 14 runs
  • Top Scorer (KKR): Venkatesh Iyer – 52* off 26 balls
  • Top Scorer (SRH): Not available
  • Most Wickets (KKR): Andre Russell – 3 for 19 in 2.3 overs
  • Most Wickets (SRH): Shahbaz Ahmed – 1 for 12 in 1 over

This victory marks KKR’s third IPL title. Congratulations to the Kolkata Knight Riders on their spectacular win! 🎉🏆


#IPL2024 #KKRvsSRH #Cricket