Allcric white logo

Top 10 IPL Live Score Matches That Shook the Stadiums [2008 to 2024]

Top 10 IPL Live Score Matches That Shook the Stadiums [2008 to 2024]

The Indian Premier League has been a roller coaster ride of excitement and thrill for cricket fans. IPL was started in the year 2008 and it has won the hearts of all its cricket fans with its nail-biting finishes. Some matches have been remembered for their heart-stopping finishes. In this blog, you will take a look at the top 10 IPL matches that shook the stadiums from 2008 to 2024.

10 Popular IPL Matches You Will Never Forget

IPL has never failed to deliver entertainment to its cricket fans from explosive batting performances to amazing bowling displays. Some of the matches are mentioned below.

1. KKR vs RCB – Season 2008

    • KKR won by 140 Runs
    • Brendon McCullum’s explosive innings of 158 runs in just 73 balls set the tournament on fire in the opening match of the IPL. His amazing innings helped KKR reach an incredible score of 222/3. But RCB’s batsmen did not build a strong partnership and lost their wickets at regular intervals and the whole team got all-out at the score of 82 runs.

2. KXIP vs CSK – Season 2010

    • CSK won by 6 wickets
    • Dhoni’s Finisher Game: This match was a must-win for CSK to reach the semi-finals. With 16 runs needed off the final over, Mahendra Singh Dhoni showed why he’s called the finisher leading CSK to an amazing victory.

Image source: Cricketnmore

3. MI vs CSK – Season 2012

    • CSK won by 38 runs
    • In the final of IPL 2012, CSK posted a challenging total of 190/3. CSK’s bowling attack restricted MI’s batsmen to 149/9 and helped CSK to win the title.

4. RCB vs PWI – Season 2013

    • RCB won by 17 runs
    • Gayle Storm: Chris Gayle’s explosive innings of 175 runs in 66 balls helped RCB to reach a huge total of 263/5 which was too much for Pune Warriors to chase.
Chris Gayle's explosive innings

Image source: indianexpress

5. MI vs RR – Season 2014

    • MI won by 5 wickets
    • MI found themselves struggling in its batting order after chasing a target of 190 runs from RR. However, Corey Anderson’s amazing 95 runs in 44 balls helped MI to beat RR.

6. KXIP vs CSK – Season 2014

    • KXIP won by 24 runs
    • Virender Sehwag’s historic innings of 122 runs in 58 balls helped KXIP to reach a total of 226/6. Suresh Raina tried very hard to chase the total but CSK was defeated by 24 runs.

7. RCB vs SRH – Season 2016

      • RCB won by 45 runs
      • AB de Villiers’ explosive innings of 82 runs in 42 balls propelled RCB to a massive total of 227/4. David Warner scored 58 runs in that match but SRH got defeated by 45 runs.

8. RPS vs MI – Season 2017

      • MI won by 1 run
      • This was another nail-biting match between Rising Pune Supergiant and Mumbai Indians. RPS required 1 run in the last ball but the bowlers of MI played very well. As a result, MI defended a low total of 129 runs with an amazing bowling attack. RPS lost the final match at Hyderabad by just 1 run and MI won the trophy.

9. SRH vs RCB – Season 2024

    • SRH won by 25 runs
    • Sunrisers Hyderabad broke their record of the highest total in IPL history. SRH scored 287 after losing 3 wickets at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Travis Head scored 102 runs in 41 balls. SRH alone had smashed a record-breaking 22 sixes in an IPL match.

IPL 2024: SRH vs RCB Playing 11- Undadkat replaces Sundar in Hyderabad’s XI 

10. SRH vs MI – Season 2024

    • SRH won by 31 runs
    • A complete team effort had been seen from the SRH. This helped the team to reach a total of 277 for the loss of 3 wickets in the first innings. This was also the highest total in IPL history breaking RCB’s earlier breaking record against Pune Warriors in 2013. MI only reached 246 for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs.

These matches have provided fans with unforgettable moments and have contributed to the IPL’s status as one of the most exciting cricket tournaments in the world. IPL 2024 is going on and fans are waiting to see more thrilling clashes and memorable moments between teams.


You can get all the information related to IPL matches on the AllCric app. Downloading this app is very easy and you can easily find the information related to the past unbelievable matches very easily.