Allcric white logo

Who won ipl 2024 final match ?

Who will win the IPL 2024 final match?

Who won ipl 2024 final match ?

Who will win the IPL 2024 final match?

The IPL 2024 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) was a cricketing spectacle that had fans on the edge of their seats! 🏏

The match took place at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai12. SRH, batting first, were bowled out for a modest total of 113. KKR, in response, chased down the target in just 10.3 overs13.

The star of the match was undoubtedly Mitchell Starc from KKR. He took 2 wickets for just 14 runs and also held 2 catches. His performance was instrumental in restricting SRH to a low total and earned him the Player of the Match award.

KKR’s chase was led by Venkatesh Iyer, who scored a quickfire 52*3. He was well supported by Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who contributed 39 runs. Their partnership ensured that KKR reached the target comfortably, with 8 wickets in hand.
This victory marks KKR’s third IPL title. It was a thoroughly spectacular performance on the night of the final, to go with a season of remarkable consistency. KKR finished at the top of the league table for the first time in history and then convincingly beat SRH in the IPL Qualifier 1 to become the first to qualify for the final.

Here are the key stats from the IPL 2024 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): 113 all out in 18.3 overs
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): 114/2 in 10.3 overs
  • Result: KKR won by 8 wickets with 38 balls remaining
  • Player of the Match: Mitchell Starc (KKR) – 2 wickets for 14 runs
  • Top Scorer (KKR): Venkatesh Iyer – 52* off 26 balls
  • Top Scorer (SRH): Not available
  • Most Wickets (KKR): Andre Russell – 3 for 19 in 2.3 overs
  • Most Wickets (SRH): Shahbaz Ahmed – 1 for 12 in 1 over

This victory marks KKR’s third IPL title. Congratulations to the Kolkata Knight Riders on their spectacular win! 🎉🏆


#IPL2024 #KKRvsSRH #Cricket

A Riveting Encounter: RCB vs RR


A Riveting Encounter: RCB vs RR


Image Source: espncricinfo

In the world of cricket, every match is a new story, and the recent face-off between the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and the Rajasthan Royals (RR) was no exception. This thrilling encounter kept the spectators on the edge of their seats till the very last ball.

The First Innings: RCB's Battle

RCB, after winning the toss, decided to bat first. They set a competitive target of **172 runs** for the loss of **8 wickets** in their allotted **20 overs**. The innings was a mix of highs and lows, with some players standing out with their performances.

**Virat Kohli**, the captain of RCB, led from the front, scoring a well-made **33 runs off 24 balls**. His innings was a blend of aggression and caution, hitting boundaries when needed and rotating the strike regularly.


**Rajat Patidar** and **Mahipal Lomror** also made significant contributions, scoring **34 runs off 22 balls** and **32 runs off 17 balls** respectively. Their innings provided the much-needed momentum to the RCB batting line-up.

RR's Bowling Highlights

The RR bowlers, on the other hand, put up a commendable performance. The standout bowler was **Ravichandran Ashwin**, who bowled an economical spell, taking **2 crucial wickets** and giving away only **19 runs**. His bowling spell was a masterclass in spin bowling, and he played a pivotal role in restricting RCB to a chaseable total.

The Chase: RR's Response

Chasing a target of 173, RR started their innings on a positive note. They managed to score **174 runs** for the loss of **6 wickets** in **19 overs**, thus winning the match with an over to spare.


The top performers for RR were **Yashasvi Jaiswal**, who scored a brisk **45 runs off 30 balls**, **Riyan Parag**, who contributed **36 runs off 26 balls**, and **Shimron Hetmyer**, who made a quick **26 runs off 14 balls**. Their innings were crucial in RR’s successful chase.

RCB's Bowling Highlights

From the RCB bowling unit, **Mohammad Siraj** was the pick of the bowlers, taking **2 wickets for 33 runs**. Despite his efforts, RR managed to chase down the target.

The Decisive Moments

The match had its share of key moments, but the standout was the exceptional bowling performance by **Ravichandran Ashwin**. His economical spell and crucial wickets were instrumental in RR’s victory. For his brilliant performance with the ball, Ashwin was deservingly awarded the **Player of the Match**.


This match was a testament to the unpredictability and excitement that cricket offers. It was a roller-coaster ride of emotions for the fans, with the pendulum swinging both ways before RR finally emerged victorious. Stay tuned for more such detailed match analyses and updates.